Blue Costume Remake – a blog post of photos


Remember a while ago, I said I’d be remaking my blue costume? If you don’t remember, click here to view that post.

Well, I went to the fabric shop and got a bit carried away, as usual. BUT, I managed to buy some gorgeous fabric to use to remake this costume! And since I had finished my purple costume (A blog post for another day!) I was on a bit of a roll and I just kept going. So instead of writing out a whole long post, here are some photos of all my hard work. ๐Ÿ™‚
As a side note, I have never doneย intricate beading on a costume before, so this was a first for me!

A lovely blue skirt my mom made for me. Yay mom! ๐Ÿ˜€

I chose this style of costume because of the incredible SUPPORT it gives to my… erm… girls. I’m definitely going to be doing this in future.

Another choice of skirt, I like the purple in this skirt because it brings out the purple/blue fabric in the bra.

 

As a final note: This costume is not done, I still want to add fringing to it – a small amount on the bra and then heavier fringing on the belt.

 

What do you think? ๐Ÿ™‚

x

5 comments

  1. Very pretty! I agree with you about the second skirt. It definitely works well with the bra. It’s very flattering ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Love the fastening method on the back of the top, very practical. And I love the second skirt, beautiful mesh of colours. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

